The Secret: A Contemplation on the Nature of Identity, Reality and Mystery

By: Aine Keenan

Price: $6.99

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: New


"Some secrets ache to be shared... losing nothing in their telling and offering everything in their hearing." ’The Secret’ is a contemplation on the nature of Identity, Reality and Mystery. Following in the tradition of Rumi, Hafiz, Kabir, Shikibu and Mirabai, these verses contain an appeal which is timeless and universal, speaking on many levels simultaneously, whilst mirroring the urge to bypass tradition and ritual with the ultimate objective of direct experience. Aine Keenan travelled to Mumbai in India to be in the presence of the famous Advaita sage Ramesh Balsekar, and absorb his teachings. Balsekar’s philosophy is the acceptance of the absoluteness of the Divine will based on the non-duality of Advaita Vedanta. This is an inspiring collection of poems written over the period of time Aine attended the morning 'satsang' at Balsekar’s residence. Printed Pages: 128.

Title: The Secret: A Contemplation on the Nature of Identity, Reality and Mystery

Author Name: Aine Keenan

Categories: Other,

Edition: First Edition

Publisher: Mumbai, India, Yogi Impressions:

ISBN: 8190105949

ISBN 13: 9788190105941

Binding: Pocketbook

Book Condition: New

Jacket Condition: New

Size: 5.25 x 4.25 Inches

Seller ID: 003053

Keywords: Stillness Philosophy Spirituality India Buddha Buddhism Buddhist