Selected Stories of Liao Zhai Zhi Yi

By: Ma Dewu

Price: $15.50

Quantity: 500 available

Selected Stories of Liao Zhai Zhi Yi is a collection of selected stories from the Chinese classic Liaozhai Gushixuan which was originally published in China. This is an Indian edition of the stories from this book. For thousands of years, the Chinese have believed that after death a person becomes a ghost living in the netherworld (hell). The ghost takes rebirth as a human again. Ghosts, immortals and even some spirits of animals or plants may possess supernatural powers which humans do not have. In this book, stories of love between spirits and human beings are related. The spirits in this book are vividly personified. They live with humans in the human world and also in their own world. They travel from one world to another, easily and frequently. Although they have the advantage of supernatural powers they like to be in human form and live in the human world. Sometimes it is difficult to distinguish. The ingenious revelation of the secret at the end of each story is the most interesting aspect of the stories. The thirteen stories in this book have been popular in China for hundreds of years. Contents Contents Preface Happenings Near River Han Giggling Girl A Painting on the Wall Three Wishes The Magistrate's Daughter Happenings in the Garden A Man and His Pigeons Mystery on the Mountain of Hua New Life A Scholar and His Sister Dead Love The Girl from Lake Po Yang The Tutor and His Maid. PRINTED PAGES: 102.

Title: Selected Stories of Liao Zhai Zhi Yi

Author Name: Ma Dewu

Categories: India, Fiction,

Edition: First Edition

Publisher: New Delhi, Sahitya Akademi: 2015

ISBN: 812604750X

ISBN 13: 9788126047505

Seller ID: 900963

Keywords: Selected Stories of Liao Zhai Zhi Yi Ma Dewu