The Works of Aristotle: Select Fragments (Vol.12Th)

By: Sir David Ross

Price: $14.01

Quantity: 500 available

Book Condition: New

The Oxford translation of Aristotle work was originally published in 12 volumes between 1912 and 1954. It seems probable that Aristotle began with short dialogues called (On the Platonic model) by one word names (three of which are actually identical with the names of Platonic dialogues), that from these he proceeded to works which were still dialogues but began to have something of the character of treatise and are therefore designated as ‘On’ so-and- so, and later still went on to the large works containing more than one book. Before we make any further attempt to date the dialogues, it is necessary to have in mind the various periods of Aristotle life. From his eighteenth year to his thirty- seven (367-348) B.C., he was a member of the school of Plato at Athens. The next five years he spent partly at Assos in Mysia, and partly in Mitylene, in Lesbos. From 343 to about 340 he was in Macedonea, tutoring Alexander the Great. Printed Pages: 177.

Title: The Works of Aristotle: Select Fragments (Vol.12Th)

Author Name: Sir David Ross

Categories: India, History,

Publisher: New Delhi, Gyan Books Pvt. Ltd..: 2017

ISBN: 9789351287285

Binding: Softcover

Book Condition: New

Seller ID: 700147

Keywords: The Works of Aristotle: Select Fragments (Vol.12Th) Sir David Ross